The Catholic University of Malawi

The Catholic University of Malawi (Cunima)

Helpdesk No:
+265 886 074 600

Faculties at CUNIMA

  • Faculty of Commerce
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Nursing
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Theology
2020 Intake
  • Advert
  • Full-time
  • Bridging
  • Part-time
  • Entrance
  • A-level
  • Masters
  • Lilongwe_Satellite

2020 Bridging Programme



The Catholic University of Malawi is open to students of all faiths and respects freedom of thought and expression within the Catholic ethos.


Application forms

Each entry route has its own specially designed form and applicants must ensure that they complete the correct form. Completing the wrong application form will jeopardize a person’s chance to be considered.

Application forms are available at the following places: the university campus at Montfort-Nguludi in Chiradzulu, the Catholic Secretariat (Area 11, Lilongwe), all Catholic Diocesan Education Offices (Karonga, Mzuzu, Lilongwe, Dedza, Mangochi, Zomba, Blantyre, Chikwawa) and Malawi Council of Churches Secretariat, Lilongwe. Those with access to the internet can download the form by visiting the University website:

Application fee

Applicants should pay a non-refundable application fee of MK5,000 (for local students) or USD20 (for foreign students). The University will not receive cash, postal orders or cheque payment. Instead applicants should deposit the non-refundable application fee into one of the University’s bank accounts held at the following banks:

The Catholic University of Malawi
National Bank of Malawi
Customs Road Branch
Account Number 1928694
The Catholic University of Malawi
NBS Bank
Limbe Branch
Account Number 14421707

  1. Please ensure that the deposit slip is machine printed at the back.
  2. Please send the application package to the following address:
The University Registrar
The Catholic University of Malawi
P.O. Box 5452


The closing date for receiving application forms is Friday 17th November, 2017

  • Faculty of Commerce
  • Faculty of  Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Education
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Theology
  • Faculty of Science